Greetings From Juneau, Alaska!

Hello, Riding Buddies!

I am new to the CSS forum, but wanted to jump in and say hi to everyone!

I started biking on a Honda Shadow a few years ago. In 2011, I tried a Kawasaki Ninja 250r and was HOOKED. I just bought a Kawi Ninja 650r and I am ready to knock out the miles as soon as the snow melts. Spring cannot happen soon enough for me.

I am registered for The Ridge in July 16-18. I want to take these classes to get better, safer, and faster on my bike. Maybe I will even see some of you there!

Thanks!

:-) Kawigirl

Welcome to the forum Kawigirl. Have you done any track riding or will CSS be you first time? Are there any areas of your riding that you know you want to work on specifically?

Regardless, you will find CSS to be a fantastic program. Whether or not you are a commuter, tourer, trackday junkie, or full on racer the coaches will make you a better rider!

Jump in and start posting, there are a lot of sharp riders on this forum (just not me :P ) and they can provide a ton of insight.

Best,

Carey

Thanks, guys.

Carey, I ride commuter, pleasure and have done some touring. I enjoy riding fast so I thought with my new, bigger sportbike, it would be a good idea to amp up my cornering skills. I have never been on a race track so I am a bit nervous, yet super excited for this training. I think it will make me better rider, all around.

Cobie, I'll see you there!

The best,

Kawigirl

I can honestly say that CSS is a fantastic introduction to the track environment. The focus is education so everyone is very understaning of the different skill levels that riders will have, and Trevor and the Course Control team maintain an iron fist when it comes to behavior on-track. If you have any specific questions or worries just ask.

The one concern you should have is liking it too much. :D

Best,

Carey

Carey, thanks for the info. Lol about enjoying track riding too much! Can that REALLY happen?