New Rider Problems And Questions

I have been riding for about 6 months now with around 3000 Miles under my belt.I have read Both TOTW and TOTW 2 and watched the DVD.

Recently i started in pursuit of going faster and increasing my skill set and went to track. All i did was scared myself and went off track couple of times but also did reach some perosnal lean angle and speed limits.I was riding fast for my skill level and was getting passed like i am parked.Everybody seemed to be wayyyy faster than me.I got so discouraged that even thought about selling my sportbike and maybe its not for me.But i really love this sport and want to work on it

I hope to take level 1 ASAP hopefully this may in VIR.And learn the Basics right away.Problem is i know what i am supposed to do but freeze when i am going fast and unable to do these things At speed everything get thrown out of the window.

I know that i am supposed to countersteer hard but i am tipping the bike like a little girl.

I am making midcorner steering corrections as opposed to one steering input per corner as keith talks about.

I know i can lean the bike further but get scared of leaning it more.

And worst of all i am looking only 20 to 30 feet ahead of the bike and reacting to it as opposoed to 2 step or 3 step process i have read in the books.

What do i need to do to avoid these things ? Maybe Slow down. But i can do all these things at slower speed.

How did you guys got here where you are right now ? Would getting more seat time or more miles under the belt help ?.But i dont wanna keep on doing the wrong things

I think I attended something like four superbike school sessions before attending my first race weekend with my own bike and found myself to be far faster than the other novices in my racing classes.

I think that riding the fully prepped school bikes made a big difference for me in learning how a bike is supposed to feel on track.