Body Position-Honest Breakdown And Advice Needed

SickNic

Hello Superbike Family! I'm a newer member. Joined recently.

I will start by saying I am self taught for the most part. Which can be good and bad depending on my habits! I have read many a book, watched many a video but the best advice I have received to date has been analysis of my pictures. So here we go!

I want my body position to improve. I feel like I am doing something wrong. Would love to hear from everyone here on steps I can take to get better at this! Below are pics from my very first track day at Thunderhill, and my most recent which was this last Sunday

First track day:

Thill2_zpsbtf2mpw7.jpg

Thill3_zps5dsz17hd.jpg

Recent track day:

12049500_10205000081909682_2946767905414

GBMA7013_zps4ttonoti.jpg

I'd agree that it looks pretty good. I'd say the last two photos look better than the first two. Not sure what the difference is. Maybe in the last two you have you hips rotated more outwards, towards the corner?

It also looks like you are crowding the tank a bit, which is affecting your arm bend. Could you scooch back in the seat a little?

Just my two cents - definitely not an expert.

Hugh,

What I notice between the first two and the last two pictures is that OP has her bum more out (check the zipper on the first and fourth picture) and that she's lowering her upper body more.

Both good things!

I would look for the distance to the tank as well - you need to be about a fists' distance from the tank with your crotch (I'm definitely guilty of crowding the tank too).

With the pictures taken from the front, it is hard to tell if there is any hip rotation.

SickNic: how comfortable do you feel about your inner hands wrist? If you feel it's a bit crammed, you might want to try holding it with a "screwdriver" hold.

Looking great there SlickNic.