Hello From Southern Maryland

Graybeard

Hope to be taking my first CSS school in May at VIR. I have been on two wheels since age 4. The only school I have taken was the Cornerspeed Race School so I could get my lic to compete in CCS races and that wasn't until 2003 at age 37.   I have nine years road racing and seven years coaching experience at the Mid-Atlantic tracks, VIR being my all time favorite. I am looking very forward to my upcoming school and have high hope of learning some new things and of course to correct those nasty habits we seem to collect over the years. Except for my race school I am self taught with the assistance of wearing out a few VHS players as I hit rewind and play, a few thousand times learning BP and techniques from the original masters of the sport. 

Hoping to meet and get to know even more like minded people in this community, (Family) than I already know. 

Some of you will flame me for this, but I was the guy doing the rain dance in the pits praying for a "Wet" event. lol. I absolutely loved racing in the rain.  

Former MX guy so I have the elbows thing going on a little bit.

See you in a few months

• Like 1

I am a full disclosure type of person, and 100% truth is what you will get from me always. 

I have been on a bikeless hiatus from 2011 - MID 2018 when I  purchased a leftover 2017 RSV4. I have done four trackdays so far and it feels great to be back in the saddle again. 

My race bike was a R6

1D8092BC-2399-4115-8B55-EB4B52DDC49E.jpeg

I have two self inflicted crashes to my credit. Both of them being low-sides.

I admittedly, am a very deep trail braker and that cost me a podium on both occasions. Bad habit of mine, yes, but I know and understand why I tucked the front and low-sided. This issue is one I need corrected and do not believe it will take much effort, its just committing  to the change and getting away from what I Am accustomed to doing out of habit.

Hi Graybeard!