Hello , I'm New To This

Hi all.

I'll be attending my first CSS at VIR this September in level 1. I was wondering what to expect as this being my first time on a track and what level 1 consists of. Is there anything I need to know to help me along with the class. I've read and re read TOTW 1 & 2 and I must say they've helped me immensly in my street riding but anyways if someone can answer my questions and maybe elaborate some on it I would be most grateful.

Thanks,

All you need to do; is be prepared to be a good student.

To be a good student :-

* Make sure that you get plenty of rest the night before the school, it's a long day and you don't want to be fading out near the end.

* Turn up early, and be where you're asked to be (there are student wranglers to assist)

* Stick to the program and work on the drills

* Want to improve in every session (this is one of your instructors goals).

* Keep hydrated, drink plenty of water, eat well.

* Ride on the track with enough attention to learn ($10 - TWOT Introduction 'What'll it cost' Page xii)

* If you're unsure about something, or you have a question, tell someone. If you can't locate your instructor, ask another instructor. If they're all on track, let the staff know that you've got a question or problem, they can help or will find help for you.

* Enjoy!

Cheers

This is great!...haven't been to school yet and your already hooked. It isn't hard to have that happen.

The short answer is One level - One day. As an attendee of numerous schools, I would recommend (if you can manage it) that you sign up for schools on two consecutive days. It gives you the best opportunity to absorb and build on the progression of tools you will be given plus you will be more acclimated the second day...especially with the track.

Kevin Kane