How To Safely Practice Using More Lean Angle

I started studying riding techniques so I wouldn't feel so hesitant to lean into corners. I guess I just don't trust the tires to grip. Compared to past years, I feel I have pretty good technique with much better throttle control and vision plus faster steering input. I still don't lean very far--20-25-degrees maybe. It just seems like I don't need much lean on the street. Am I missing something? I can see that I don't really NEED to slow down as much as I do on some corners, and I could use more lean angle without exceeding the posted speed limit or scraping the hard parts. I understand that intellectually, but I'm still hesitant. Not sure if I still don't trust the tires, or my steering speed, or if there just aren't enough places where I can go faster through the corners without overdriving my sightline.

Do you know any safe ways to practice leaning more on the public roads?

Is this something that is best done in the controlled environment at CSS?

Or do you think I should just satisfy my need for speed by rolling out of the turns and pinning it?

I started studying riding techniques so I wouldn't feel so hesitant to lean into corners. I guess I just don't trust the tires to grip. Compared to past years, I feel I have pretty good technique with much better throttle control and vision plus faster steering input. I still don't lean very far--20-25-degrees maybe. It just seems like I don't need much lean on the street. Am I missing something? I can see that I don't really NEED to slow down as much as I do on some corners, and I could use more lean angle without exceeding the posted speed limit or scraping the hard parts. I understand that intellectually, but I'm still hesitant. Not sure if I still don't trust the tires, or my steering speed, or if there just aren't enough places where I can go faster through the corners without overdriving my sightline.