Finally A Day With The Css As A Student!

Hey guys and gals.

I am very excited to be here.

I took a rather unusual route to get booked with the CSS, here is my story.

I am a software engineer by education and profession. I work for a company called SoMat which makes high speed, high precision, rugged, mobile data aquisition field computers (whew, a mouthful huh?). Keith contacted us about collaborating on a project to setup one of the school bikes for full telemetry data aquisition, that that is how this all got started.

Now...a step back, I have been riding motorcycles for eight years. Its my passion. Riding is the air I breathe, and I'm sure anyone taking the time to come to this forum probably understands what I mean. Riding has saved my life. I got started with private instruction from an established AHRMA racer, who happens to be my father in law. He spent so many hours working with me in parking lots that its not even funny. Before I had my M class license, I probably had 40-60 hours of instruction and training from a very talented rider. It was a GREAT way to get into this amazing sport. In the last eight years, I have owned starter bikes, cruisers, and sport bikes...and I have discovered that sport riding is my real passion. The technical aspects, the discipline it requires, the fact that any rider can always learn, always improve....it really gets me up in the morning.

So, a few months ago, my marketing manager steps into my office and says "Hey, have you heard of Keith Code?"

My reply was: "Yeah, how many of his books to you want to borrow? They are all right here." As I turned and showed him TOW 1 and 2, which reside next to my desk pretty much all the time. Their pages are worn and dogeared....passages are highlighted and circled...they have been read, reread, and read again.

Well, that pretty much sealed the deal, I convinced him that SoMat should do whatever we can to assist Keith and the CSS with this project...and it was all set up.