Motion Sickness?

Hi,

This might be a bit of a silly question. :blink:

I've been riding on the street for years, and a couple years ago, riding the twisties I ended up behind a couple trucks that (for safety reasons) I did not pass...

After passing them I started feeling a bit funny, then in a couple minutes I was dizzy, so I pulled over and got off the bike, completely dizzy and nauseated. :o I don't think it was the fumes from the trucks, more like a near object moving in front while waiving in the curves.

I had this problem before but I was either in a boat, or on a rough airplane flight.

So I'm a bit concerned, not much, about this happenning in the middle of a ride session and having to stop (it would really suck)... And I'm not sure if dramamine or other meds are recommended...

Go ahead, laugh, but also share any comments... :lol: Thanks

Hi,

This might be a bit of a silly question. :blink:

I've been riding on the street for years, and a couple years ago, riding the twisties I ended up behind a couple trucks that (for safety reasons) I did not pass...

After passing them I started feeling a bit funny, then in a couple minutes I was dizzy, so I pulled over and got off the bike, completely dizzy and nauseated. :o I don't think it was the fumes from the trucks, more like a near object moving in front while waiving in the curves.

I had this problem before but I was either in a boat, or on a rough airplane flight.

So I'm a bit concerned, not much, about this happenning in the middle of a ride session and having to stop (it would really suck)... And I'm not sure if dramamine or other meds are recommended...

Go ahead, laugh, but also share any comments... :lol: Thanks