New Forum Member From Colorado

Hi Everyone,

Thought I'd sign up and do a little research in the forum as my girl and I will be attending the April 4th Infineon date.

I've been riding for 20+ years, taken Level 1, 2, and 3 classes but it's been 10+years since I took them. I raced in '98 & '99 as an AMA Expert but haven't been on the track since.

We ride a lot of twisty Colorado mountain roads and I'd like my girl to gain some track experience to increase her survival rate on the public highways, hence the class we'll be attending.

I'm not sure if Cobie will recall, but he was my instructor back in '97 at a Pikes Peak International Raceway class. Here is a photo of me from that day:

efc1.jpg

Cobie was 10 bike lengths ahead of me when this photo was taken and I think he was looking over his shoulder watching me exit Turn 2. LOL!

We are looking forward to getting back out on the track with the School.

--Sean

Hi Everyone,

Thought I'd sign up and do a little research in the forum as my girl and I will be attending the April 4th Infineon date.

I've been riding for 20+ years, taken Level 1, 2, and 3 classes but it's been 10+years since I took them. I raced in '98 & '99 as an AMA Expert but haven't been on the track since.

Sean;

In your earlier post you didn't say that you have already taken Level's 1, 2, and 3 so my response before was incorrect (the AMA Expert license along with racing experience is very impressive but doesn't qualify for an exemption. Those facts could however get you a try-out as a School Track Coach).

You could take Level IV but I would recommend that you go back and retake Level 1 nontheless. Fourteen years is a long time to even remember our own names and if you are looking to restart your track life Level I is still the place to start even if it is a do-over. YRMV.

Rainman

Sean;