Lady Riders

I'm registered for an August class at Pocono, and I'm exceptionally excited about it! Along with this also comes some nervousness... be honest, guys, how do you perceive female students? I tend to underestimate myself, and even though I have 5 years of riding experience, I still don't want to look like a joonja! <_< How many women are typically in the classes? I have kind of figured, though, that we'd be concentrating so much on what we're doing, that we'll hardly notice who else is out there. Regardless, I can't wait, and look forward to learning and improving.

No distinction based on gender. Everyone gets instruction and encouragement tailored to their particular skill level regardless of who they are or what their chromosome component is.

In my humble experience the female students tend to listen a little better and are often easier to bring along, therefore. With 5 years experience of riding you will be able to do the drills without difficulty and will be in possession of more experience than many. All you have to do is listen and apply what Keith asks you to do. Easy! That really is all there is to it.

You will have the broadest smile at the end of day 1- no bull.

Numbers of females are variable- couldnt begin to quote you a % but you will not be alone. I would guess at 5-10% - maybe?

PS What's a joonja?

JR

Thank you for your input, johnny! I'm counting the days till the class. And by the way, "joonja" is a Lithuanian slang word my mother always uses, so it seems like a "normal" word to me. The easiest description of its meaning would be "goofball" :rolleyes: Lisa