Yet Another Noob

Hello all!

I've been lurking here a bit but figured I better sign up.

I recently started riding again after going years without, unless you count off-road. Last fall came to the conclusion I wanted a sport (never had one) and this spring picked up a shiny new ZX-6R :ph34r: and man did I pick a winner, awesome machine! My desire is to truly ride this machine not just cruise on it. I expect to learn it inside and out to the degree of doing as much of my own service as possible.

So, over the course of the winter I read quite a bit of riding material but it was about 3 weeks ago I ordered the Twist II DVD from CSS and inpatient for its arrival went to the book store and picked up the Twist II book. Finished reading it and some re-reading before the DVD finally came. Good stuff, if for in the very least it communicates to someone like me very well using 'technology' to express a point and logically evidencing that point. I've attempted to apply some of what I've read and already proven what was written is true.

Track riding is becoming more and more of an interest though I have no experience other than what I've read or seen on TV. I get the impression it's addicting! But it hasn't been an easy task even getting to a track let along getting on one. Busy life, parent and tracks not very nearby has made it a little difficult and I simply can't safely try so much of what I've read on the streets. So, I think I would like to attend some CSS sessions if ever possible if for any reason to get to ride one of those new BMW's. ;)

I run a couple of forums like this but for guitar players so it's kind of odd being the NOOB but I want keep improving my riding and so here I am.

Looking forward to spunging off anyone and everyone I can! :lol:

Hi Gorecki,

First off, welcome to the forum and glad you aren't lurking any more :).

The 600 is a really nice bike, you'll have fun on that for sure.