2 Day Camp Questions

Hi y'all. I've got a couple questions about the 2 day camp. I'm leaning very strongly towards putting a deposit for the Aug 1st & 2nd dates.

I understand the leathers and bike are supplied during the 2 days. Is a parts and leather security deposit still required?

I've been riding for about 4 years now but never been to the track. And twisty experience is limited. What lessons would be given to me?

Recently I lowsided on my own s1k during a right turn on a city street. No damage to me (I wear my gear) but my insurance wasn't happy with the $7.5k bill. I've gone over and over the crash in my head and can't figure out anything I did wrong (stayed on the throttle and had the brake uncovered). It's murdering my confidence in turns. Can the camp help with this?

Hi y'all. I've got a couple questions about the 2 day camp.

Recently I lowsided on my own s1k during a right turn on a city street ...I've gone over and over the crash in my head and can't figure out anything I did wrong...It's murdering my confidence in turns. Can the camp help with this?

Kuroshio;

I have been a corner worker for the School for about 5 or 6 years now and work NJMP on a regular basis. I also typically work the two-day camps and I can tell you without any exaggeration that I have never seen a student fail to improve - in most cases dramatically. If you could see what many Level I riders look like in the first session on day one and see them in the last (7th) session on day two, you would not believe they are the same rider. YRMV, but I doubt it very much.

Rainman

It's murdering my confidence in turns. Can the camp help with this?

ABSOLUTELY, After even a 1 Day camp your confidence with turning the motorcycle will improve dramatically. I have had the opportunity to attend a 2 day camp and I'm pretty sure we still had to give them a CC for the deposit.

Hey Damon