Leaning on straight

ducatmh

I've been riding on track for about 4 years now and have done CSS Level 4 umpteen times by now so I'm not a noob by most standards. However, this season I have experienced something on my home track that I haven't in the past at any track. Coming out of the final corner onto the straight,  I have found my RSV4 not standing straight up for a good portion of the straight as I power on. I'm trying to figure out what might be causing that to happen. Is this a typical occurrence or am I unknowingly giving the bike input causing it get a slight lean? I ALMOST feel like I'm fighting it which really makes me think I must be doing something it doesn't like.

*The last corner is a tight slow left and the bike wants to stay leaned ever so slightly to the left.

*The only thing to change between the seasons is my speed and the RSV4 is new to me. (1199S & 1198S prior years)

Open to thoughts and happy to clarify if I am able. 

It does.  It’s the only track that it does this to me. I’ll be there again this coming Sunday so I will be putting more attention on what, if any, inputs I may be giving the bike. It has been about 4 months since... so perhaps my recollection of some of the details of the scenario have been lost as well. For example... after posting last night I laid there and was wondering if maybe the bike was actually leaning to the right vs left.  BTW... when I say “lean” I really mean that the bike is just off its vertical axis.

On 10/8/2017 at 8:51 AM, ducatmh said: