Newbie Says Hi

hello all, my name is Nainoa and its pro nounced 9 oh ah. i have been riding for about 2 years all together not including off road. i commute 60 miles a day insunny southern cali. my first bike was a sv 650 s back in 2001 and i road it for about 7 months before selling it and taking the next 7 years off a bike except for 50s and my buddys backyard track. i also raced karts during this time. last april in 08 i bought a buell xb12xt and racked upmillage doing sixty miles a day 6 days a week and fell in love with riding again. two weeks ago i went out and bought a 09 1125 cr and want to form some really good techniques to riding the two very different style bikes i own as well as get rid of any bad ones i may have. thanks for reading my post and hope to get a chance to learn and meet some good people to ride with. again thanks Nainoa

Hi Nainoa,

Welcome to the forum! Thanks for the pronunciation help, I was stuggling with it until I read the rest of your note. Where does your name come from?

Sounds like you commute, so here's a questions--are there any types of riding situations that make you a little nervous or tense on the bike?

Best,

Cobie

Howdy.