Another Newbie, Signed Up For March

Just checking in, I have been lurking this forum for a lil while. But I thought i would finally sign up since I scheduled my self for march 16th and 17th level 1&2 for infenion. So far I have been riding for about 3 years now. But only really got more serious about riding and conering skills this past one year. Recently I just did two track days, first one at thunderhill raceway with zoom zoom, and laguna with thetrackclub. And all I have to say is I am hooked, I was able to get some coaching these track days, as in learning lines, some BP, but that was about it. I had fun, but I want to learn more. I have heard a lot about the superbike school, alot of it good, and also some not so good stuff. But everyone has there own opinion. I am here to find out for my self first hand! and ready to learn! My next question is, I signed up to use your zx6r. But I am thinking of changing that to bringing my own bike. What is your take on you guys an coaches who have done this school before? I think I will be more comfortable on my bike, plus my bike is set up for gp shift and thats what I am used to now. Most likely the zx 6r will be regular shift. Another pro is I'll save some extra money for another level =) but I will probably end up spending money on a new set of tires.

If you are comfortable on your bike and how it's set up, then riding your bike might be the best choice. I have attended the School many times and when it was close enough for me to trailer my bike, I did; if not, I used theirs. The School's Zx-6R's are amazing and are obviously set up with fresh tires so you cannot go wrong on their bike either.