Howdy!

Hi there from Mid-Ohio!

I hope it's ok to hang out in the forum even though I haven't taken a CSS class yet. :unsure: Although I've read TOTW 2! :D I've been thinking of doing the one at Mid-Ohio sometime..... Whenever I get enough cash :lol:

This might be a stupid question, and I hope it's not taken the wrong way but, are the classes really worth it? I've done some novice level track day classes and they were nice, but I need some instruction that is a step or two above that.

I'm currently a novice level club racer about to be bumped up to expert. I've hit a serious rut in my riding and it seems like I cannot improve any. Actually, I'm getting slower :( and it's costing me a regional championship.

But anyways... Hi!

Apache,

Welcome to the forum. I see that you are asking about instruction and whether it is worth it. You also stated that you are hitting a wall and that your times have fallen off a bit. I have taken several CSS classes with great result.

I think that we all get to a point in our riding that we do pretty well at a certain level with a style of riding we think is the best or in some cases what we mimic with out the benefit of knowing why we are supposed to do it.

There are some things you can learn from a track day "control rider" and there are many things you can't.

Many people wouldn't hesitate to pay 600.00 dollars for an aftermarket slip on for their bike but hesitate to spend it on instruction that could save you from a serious injury or death. but I guess if you are not afraid of dying, think of it in terms of breaking those riding barriers that can put you in the top tier of your track organization or club racing. If I had it all to do over again, I would have spent even more on instruction. Of course, I'm not done yet.

The critical path in achieving my goals is better technique because the faster you want to go the better your technique has to be.

Hope you have more posts in the future...take care.