Body Position

Hi, I'm new to this forum. My name is John and I'm from Argentina. I completed levels 1 and 2 last october at Willow Springs. It was great but i had not been back to any kind of track until this weekend when I went to a local track here in Argentina with my R6 to see what I could remember. After going round a few times, i started practicing what i remembered and was feeling comfortable. I had lots of fun!. Anyway, the aim of this post is to have your opinions on my body position. I don´t seem to be even close to put my knee down and wanted to hear what you think . I'm not very tall and I think that might be a factor. At least on this trackday there was nobody trustworthy enough to be asking about my riding technique so I thought maybe here at the CSS forum i could find some help until I go up north to the US again! Here are the photos (they are all from the same angle... they are the only ones I have :) )

Thanks in advance for any kind of imput and all opinions are welcome!

John

Knee down will come with confidence and practice, don't make it a goal, more of a by-product of going faster. Your position looks good to me, your head is down low and looking through the turn and the rest of your body is going with the bike.

Concentrate on nailing your turn points, apexes and exit points and you'll find yourself getting faster naturally, with extra speed will come more lean angle and eventually it will touch down. It's when you set out just to go faster that your vision will narrow and you'll start to ride more ragged.