Hi From Adelaide, Australia

Hi there, my name is Rob. I have been riding road bikes for the past 9 years. Prior to that I rode some trail bikes earlier in the piece (35 years ago)!

We have a bit of a goat track in Adelaide called Mallala Raceway, however I have ridden Phillip Island 5 times in 8 years.

I ride an old '96 GSXR750 as a track bike and have a 2009 Aprilia Dorsoduro 750 as my daily ride.

I went to the Island without knowing anything about the CSS but since then I have read TOTW 1 & 2 and seen the video many, many times. My first timed lap at the Island was a staggeringly slow 2 min 43 sec!

Each time I can, I pick up TOTW and re-read each one. I try to put into practice what I read and so far I have managed to get my time to a slightly more respectable 2 min 7 sec.

I am going to come to the US and do a 2 day camp as I want to hit a sub 2 min lap on my next try there. (My best mate does consistant 1 min 57 sec, so I have to try to stay with him).

I know I need to work on body position and timing, with right handers being my nemesis. I call myself Mr Freeze because that is what I do when I get into a right hander, too fast for my comfort level. I have to talk to myself (yell sometimes too) to pull on the left grip as I cannot get my right hand to push on the bar as it seems to be locked!

Anyway, I'd love to be able to use all the 'toys' (slide bike etc) when I go, so look out America! :-)

Cheers for now,

Rob.

Hi Rob,

Welcome to the forum!

Glad you have gotten some good data from Keith's material, we review it pretty constantly ourselves and continue to find gems in there!