Hi From Scotland

hello everyone on the cornering forum!

I am bobby and live in scotland, I found this forum about a month ago and it has changed the way I ride for ever!

I ride a cbr600rr and I`m always trying to improve my riding style every time I am out on the bike and since finding this forum I have read twist 1 and 2 and am reading soft science now, the books are amazing so I am always out on my bike practicing new things, I have been riding for 15 years, mostly a road rider with 2 or 3 track days a year, my local track is knockhill in scotland and I also go to the nurburgring (nordshliefe) track in germany once a year, I have riden the cartagena circuit in southern spain on a trip there last year. thats all the track riding I have done so I am mostly a road rider, But we do have some great roads here in scotland, even better when the rain stays off.

I have never been to a css but I will definately be doing level 1 as soon as possible.

bobby

Welcome :) I'm doing CSS at Rockingham on July 8th if you fancy joining me!

Hi Rick, I wish I could but due to working commitments I cant do july this year!

I will hopefully manage one later this year!

I have a couple of questions for you, hope you dont mind.

do you intend doing all 4 levels eventually?

also are you going to use your own bike when you go or hiring a school bike?

if using your own bike are there hotels in the rockingham area with secure bike parking?

I ask this as when I go I would preffer to use my own bike but i have no trailer or van so would be driving the bike down and staying for a few nights.

I notice your local track is cadwell, I would love to do a track day there sometime, I love wacthing the bsb guys on tv jumping the mountain section there, it makes for really exiting racing

cheers

bobby

Hi Rick, I wish I could but due to working commitments I cant do july this year!

if using your own bike are there hotels in the rockingham area with secure bike parking?