Hi From Washington Dc

Hi All

Justin here, from Washington DC, but really 5th Gen Texan. Colin Edwards / Ben Spies ... CLOSE-PERSONAL-FRIENDS :rolleyes:.

By day, I'm an Oracle database engineer and general IT guy in the belly of the military-industrial beast.

I've completed Level 1 with James and Josh at New Jersey Motorsports Park. This past weekend was Level 2 (Grizzly Adams Lyle) and 3 (Frank Zappa) at Streets of Willow. I've drunk the Kool-Aid.

In 2009 I made a great bike do a bad thing -- I highsided me and my BMW R1100Sk4 at a local 19-turn track through red-mist and over-exuberance. I'm now rebuilding confidence and cornering skills on itty-bitty skill-builder bikes.

I very much like to write. I'll try to curb my enthusiasm. I'll keep a blog for my wordy Moto stuff to protect the innocent here in The Cornering Forum.

To be a good forum citizen, I'm reading through the historical threads, to save redundant questions and observations -- plus what I've read so far is such good stuff. It really amplifies what I've been reading in the dogpark. So far I've been especially impressed with Hotfoot's contributions and positivity.

By the way, NJMP is 1.5 hours from my house. Summit Point is 1.2 hours from my house. VIR is 5h. BeaveRun is 5h. Should you come to ride any, you've got a basecamp at my place and usually good airfares coming into BWI.

Thanks for having me.

Best

Justin /Gus/ Giron

Welcome to the forum. I look forward to reading your posts--and your blog. Is that BMW 1100 anything like the R1200R? My ideal commuter bike--besides my my Wing--would be the RR. I'm looking forward to CSS at VIR. Do you race or just enjoy riding on the street?

Crash

Thank you for your kind welcome.

My R1100s was Bessie. She was the bike for all seasons, for all reasons. She could trackday, get me to and from trackdays, she could run from the law over WV mountain goat trails :ph34r:, dance with commuter cages on I-95, she could haul more than a Freightliner.