Level And Level2

Hey Guys

I booked for level 1 (12/12/2011 )and level 2(13/12/2011) with CSS Philip Island (Australia). I am really excited and looking forward to this. I am riding from Adelaide to Philip Island (900kms) on my FZ1n which I will be using it for the tracks. I have got my own leathers. My motorbike has gotta coolant in it atm and it is safe to change the water before setting off to Philip Island in a water filled radiator? Am I taking too much risk? The mechanic guys suggested to use the coolant for the trip and change it to water just before the tracks. As I will be travelling on my own, I cant carry much things with me. Will there be enough time before the level1 to change the coolant? Will you guys help me with it? anyone at Philip Island? I love motorbikes and i have ridden for past 10 years and I have got very little knowledge about the parts and motorbike system. So if anyone could give me hand or suggest some ideas would be wonderful. Thank you.

regards

MM

Welcome Mmurasoli. It's usually up to the track whether they want you to use water, or if coolant is OK. Unless you're racing, they usually allow coolant. It would be best to call the track and tell them your circumstances to see what they require. Phillip Island has a great last corner that can help a lot with your comfort leaning. One of my dream tracks. Have fun.

Welcome to the forum mmurasoli. I have to admit I am most jealous! Like Jason, Philip Island is one of my dream tracks, in fact if I had to chose one to visit that would be it. Great track, gorgeous setting, and there's just something about girls with that accent...wink.gif

By the way I'm not mechanical when it comes to the bikes either but I can suggest you spend some time hanging out in the "Ask The Chief" forum. There's a ton of great information there.

Best,

Carey

Hey Guys