Newbie And Thinking Of Level 1

Hey guys and gals hows it going.....Just wanted to introduce myself and say hello....my name's AJ and i ride a 09 600 CBR....

I've been riding for a couple of years now and was thinking of taking the Level 1 Course at the Super Bike School.

Just had some general questions before taking the class. I'm comfortable riding on the streets but would like to work on my cornering skillz. Body Postion, entry speed, exit speed, throttle control..etc.

On a scale of 1-10....i would say my corners are a: 3 and that's being nice...lol smile.gif.....I have trouble getting the bike leaned over maybe due to fear and still have about 1 to 1.5 of chicken strips on both sides of my rear tire....sad.gif.

So, I wanted to know is the school course more setup of street riding or track? Will taking the Level 1 Course help me in my street riding? I wanna be able to hit up canyon road with a more confidence and get through the corners smoothly and safely.

PS I wanna get rid of the chicken strips as well....lol..biggrin.gif

Thanks,

AJ

Yes! Come on out, you'll have a great time at the school and it sounds like you are at a perfect point to come; comfortable on the bike, ready to advance and learn more about how to really get control of the bike and progress with your riding.

The school is for both street and track riding; for many of the riders that come, it will be their first time on a track. Lots of the classroom material is oriented to street riding applications and ALL of the skills you learn are applicable to any kind of riding. Be warned, though, once you experience riding on the track, with no cars, gravel, sand, stoplights, etc., you might find yourself searching out local track day clubs and opening up a whole new world of riding for yourself. :)

Hi Kumar,