Body Position For Tight Corner After Brake

Hi all,

I am a newbie, I have been to the track 3 times and I have an issue that I hope someone will clear it for me.

Normally I try to keep my body away from the tank abit for easily shifting from side to side. However, I found it is extremely hard to set up for a tight corner after heaps of braking. My body must fight a lot to keep the position- away from the tank and relax the bar. BUt the true is that i feel a lot of weight on the bar because my knee can not fully support my body. As a result i mess it up and this had caused me crashing.

Should I just use the tank as the base to take all the braking force so that i can relax the bar more and set up for corner?

I dont know what is the right thing to do here.

Thanks

Troy

(sorry if my English is hard to understand)

Hi all,

I am a newbie, I have been to the track 3 times and I have an issue that I hope someone will clear it for me.

Normally I try to keep my body away from the tank abit for easily shifting from side to side. However, I found it is extremely hard to set up for a tight corner after heaps of braking. My body must fight a lot to keep the position- away from the tank and relax the bar. BUt the true is that i feel a lot of weight on the bar because my knee can not fully support my body. As a result i mess it up and this had caused me crashing.

Should I just use the tank as the base to take all the braking force so that i can relax the bar more and set up for corner?

Thanks

Troy

Hello Troy,

Have you tried a pair of tight-fit leather pant (your leg won't shift inside), with Tech Spec or similar on the tank, and use your knee to grip the tank, (or one leg to anchor the tank)? Using the knee to anchor will help no-load at handle bar.

I am having a normal leather pant. what is the tight-fit leather pant? I have not heard about it.